Older Random Profile Mail Leave a Note Rings AIM Guestbook Recommend Survey
Site FanFiction FictionPress LiveJournal Diaryland Scandeleuses Wenches of Doome

Why do you choose your pain
If you only knew
How much I love you, Love you
I won't be your winter
I won't be anyone's excuse to cry
And we can be forgiven
And I will be here.

He says when you gonna make up your mind
When you gonna love you as much as I do
When you gonna make up your mind
Cause things are gonna change so fast
All the white horses are still in bed
I tell you that I�ll always want you near
You say that things change my dear

Would you like to be notified when I update my blog?
Email
:

Sponsor Me

FREE HIT COUNTER
free hit counter

Drunk on Dylan
Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 at 2:53 p.m.
0 comments so far

I�m not looking
For a warm embrace
I�m not looking
For a friendly face
I�ve got
Everything I need
I�m not worried
If you�re coming back
I�m in a hurry
Cause� I just found out
I�ve got
Everything I need
I�ve got
Everything I need
So even if you wanted to�

You can�t save me
You can�t fail me
I�m back up on my feet baby
In the way down
Is when I found out
That I got everything I need

I have a feeling this entry is going to be drenched in lyrics. I've been listening to Red Letter Days a lot lately and it is just a another testament of genius that is Jakob Dylan. What an incredibly gifted man. Nearly every one of his songs speaks directly to me. And if I didn't know better, I'd swear he's stalking me because some of the words he uses are quite simply put, mirrors of my feelings.

Anyway, the reason for my filling this entry with lyrics is to describe my state of being. I feel so incredibly wonderful right now. Things are looking up and I'm going to try my hardest to keep them that way.

My mind is open
And my heart is full
I ain�t got any weight
That I can�t pull
And right now
I know that anything
Is possible
I�m gonna bang my drum
Blow my horn
I forget what these pills
Were ever for
I believe
I won�t need them anymore
I used to burn candles
At both ends
Now I just throw the whole damn thing
Right in.

I've decided to undertake a few tasks for myself, a quest, if you will, to become more self reliant. I've realized that I really don't need anyone else to get by. Well, I realized that quite some time ago but I frequently lose sight of that. Now, though, I am ready to take another shot at this. I'm older now, hopefully wiser, and the world is my oyster. Egh... I don't like oysters... hmmmm... the world is my gypsy lover? Eh, it works.

I�m unbearable now
You ain�t seen nothing yet
You�ll se me dead
Before you see me quit.

I'm not worried about what anyone else thinks, the only thing that worries me is failing myself. That'd be the ultimate tragedy. I have so much to look forward to in life and I'll have plenty of time to be sick when I'm older. I have a good job, a loving family, and fabulous friends, there's nothing more I could ask for, or even want at this time. Work is a haven for me, it keeps me out of the house long enough to keep the boredom from driving me mad. My Marie just got hired so now it will be even better. I love having co-workers that are pleasant to work with. It's nice not having to pull everyone's weight.

Cause� it feels like summer again
I was thinking that it just might never begin
After winter and spring
It�s good to have the sun on my face again.

The weirdest thing happened at work last night. I was busy helping a customer when I looked up at the door and who should I see standing there? Rive, Melly, and Kyle. I haven't seen Melly in over two years and it's been well over three years since I last saw Kyle. It was interesting to see the effect this interest had on all of us. They had no idea I worked there and I had absolutely no idea that they were in town. We sat and talk for a long time, caught up on thing, shared a few laughs. I could tell I made Kyle uneasy, not just my presence but my constant references to cocaine and alcohol. (If I believed in reincarnation, I'm sure I was a drug addict in another life.) Apparently the business Rive was in town for not too long ago was to find a decent apartment for Kyle. He decided that it'd much harder for him to go clean in Reno where everything is easy to access. So, he's gonna be out here for a while and Melly's gonna come to school out here as well. I lurv Melly and I'm so excited to be able to spend more time with her.

I ain�t sorry baby
Don�t think that
We ain�t done anything
That I�d take back
Go on pretend
That you ain�t changed
And don�t worry bout� me
I�ll see you when I get there.

I used to think that I was never really in love with Kyle, that I was just infatuated, in love with love itself. I realize now that I was sorely mistaken. I was madly in love with him and still have some pretty strong feelings for him that even I wasn't aware of. That's an almost overwhelming realization for me to have stumbled across at this time. Wow, that's kind of incoherent and if you don't understand it, I don't blame you. I've ranted about Kyle before but I have to clarify a few things. There were two Kyles; the sober Kyle who was as sweet an angel and as charming as sin. And then there was the under-the-influence Kyle who was a bastard. Unfortunately, you never really got to hear about sober Kyle because I dealt more with under-the-influence Kyle and that tainted my perception of him. Now that he's trying to come clean, he's so much more pleasant to be around and if he wasn't married I might consider a relationship with him once again.

I had hoped to to be able to finish this entry before work but it doesn't look like that's going to happen. Wellie's having a party tonight and I'm going to stop in when I get off work. If that doesn't run extremely late I'll try to finish this entry tonight. Adjo ::huggles:: and take care.

I feel fine
With the sun in my eyes
The wind in my hair
When I�m falling out of this sky
I�m doing better than I thought I would
But nothing�s ever as good
As when you�re on top.

.:Love:. .:Pain:.