Older Random Profile Mail Leave a Note Rings AIM Guestbook Recommend Survey
Site FanFiction FictionPress LiveJournal Diaryland Scandeleuses Wenches of Doome

Why do you choose your pain
If you only knew
How much I love you, Love you
I won't be your winter
I won't be anyone's excuse to cry
And we can be forgiven
And I will be here.

He says when you gonna make up your mind
When you gonna love you as much as I do
When you gonna make up your mind
Cause things are gonna change so fast
All the white horses are still in bed
I tell you that I�ll always want you near
You say that things change my dear

Would you like to be notified when I update my blog?
Email
:

Sponsor Me

FREE HIT COUNTER
free hit counter

September 25, 2002
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002 at 11:48 p.m.
0 comments so far

"Everyone knows diaries are full of crap."
- Quote of the day taken from Bridget Jones' Diary -

Okay so I promised you a real entry and I suppose it's time to pay up. I can't sleep anyway so here goes. I just finished watching Bridget Jones' Diary which wasn't as fabtabulous as everyone has been telling me. That might have something to do with the fact that the DVD we rented was messed up so I have a feeling we missed several important chunks of the movie. None the less, I did find the parts I saw rather amusin, so there is a chance that I may change my opinion when I get the chance to view the movie in it's entirety.

I went and applied for six different jobs today and hopefully I'll hear back from at least one of them. I also picked up the last pieces of Marie's present which she claims she'll love. I hope so. Egh... I miss her soooooooo much. Her, Jez, and Steph really. I can't wait to see them again. I have to keep reminding myself that it's only ten more days.

While I'm on the topic of my trip, as I mentioned yesterday, I went and picked up my new luggage. The set is both fabtabulous and spiffy, I guess I might as well call it snazzy while I'm at it. It's a 4 piece (well they gave me a 5th piece as a bonus but it's a garment bag so I really don't count it as luggage) navy blue set. I'll be travelling in style now. ;) Oh if only that were true. So I'm really looking forward to this trip if ya can't tell.

To catch up since I slacked off, I'll just let you know what happened the last few days. Tuesday - Nothing. Monday - Nothing. Sunday - Nothing. Real exciting, eh? Actually, Saturday is when all the action took place. My host family took me out to eat at a place called Smoky Bones. The place was great and the food was wonderful. I ate a lot more than I should have and still had quite a bit left. Anyway, the real news is yet to come.

When we got home that evening, I was helping with the kids and I decided I needed to check my email. So, I'd been online but a few minutes when the doorbell rings and in come a load of police officers. Now, I must have must have a guilty conscience or something because I hadn't done anything wrong and my first thought was they were there for me. Which turns out to be wrong. I think I need to have some type of conscience cleansing so I sotp feeling guilty for no reason. Back to the story, it turns out that there was a series of threats left on the answering machine. Now, I didn't really get to hear any of them as the police were trying to keep everyone but the Lt. out of the room but I did catch a bit about a knife and cutting slashing someone open. That in it's self is entirely disturbing and quite honestly, rather scary.

After a while most of the officers left but apparently it was deemed to be enough of an actually threat that several officers stayed behind throughout the night and most of the next day. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well that night. I can now honestly say that it is very unnerving to have an armed guard outside your window while you're trying to sleep.

All in all, things got cleared up and beside the fact I am even more paranoid now, the last few days have been rather boring. I think I've rambled on long enough to dub this a real entry. I'm getting rather tired anyway so I suppose I shall end now. Adjo, and as always, take care.

.:Love:. .:Pain:.