Older Random Profile Mail Leave a Note Rings AIM Guestbook Recommend Survey
Site FanFiction FictionPress LiveJournal Diaryland Scandeleuses Wenches of Doome

Why do you choose your pain
If you only knew
How much I love you, Love you
I won't be your winter
I won't be anyone's excuse to cry
And we can be forgiven
And I will be here.

He says when you gonna make up your mind
When you gonna love you as much as I do
When you gonna make up your mind
Cause things are gonna change so fast
All the white horses are still in bed
I tell you that I�ll always want you near
You say that things change my dear

Would you like to be notified when I update my blog?
Email
:

Sponsor Me

FREE HIT COUNTER
free hit counter

Pirate Wench... eh?
Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 at 7:49 p.m.
1 comments so far

Gah! Somebody please take the gun from my hand! I'm so close to inflicting capital destruction on myself and/or various other people. The world is just pushing me a little too far right now. If this entry makes no sense or seems completely random, just blame it on the world.

So I'm finally back home. Lolly... I'm just so estatic, let me tell ya. I wish I could say things are just peachy but that's far from the truth. My body hates me, I mean, it absolutely detests my inhabiting it. It's driving me insane with all the shite it's pulling on me right now. Egh... is there a body thief in the house? Now there's an interesting concept. I wouldn't mind being involved in body thievery for a while. There's so much to be accomplished in that area.

While I was gone all my friends seem to have magically sprouted lives. With the exception of Joe's wedding, I really haven't seen them much since I got back. I need my Marie, she is the essence of my life. Argh, I miss her terribly and I have to continue to wait for her return. It seems like the only people who haven't deserted me are my lovely Sisters. Thank the heavens for them. 'Specially Dev, you seriously have no idea what a lifesaver you've been for me. And even then, my net was down for a month so I had really no contact with them during that time. >.<

I hate men, I absolutely cannot stand them anymore. If I thought I could pull it off, I'd declare myself a lesbian in an instant. I have a pretty simple philosophy on gender: 99.9% of men are bastards and 100% of women are bitches. It is that .1% that makes all the difference. When I become acquainted with another woman, I know to expect anything from her, it's just in the female nature. But with men, they'll lead you on with false pretenses, promise you the moon and they'll magically basticize on you. It's rather irksome. I'd rather they just come straight out and say "Hey, I know at some point I'm gonna hurt you or screw you over something awful so you might as well be prepared." I hate relationships, they're all so screwed up these days.

That being said, I've decided I'm going to marry the first person (er... the next person) who proposes to me. I figure the sooner the better, that way I only have to deal with one bastard/bitch for the rest of my life. It seems much more pleasant than dealing with the entire population.

I just started a new job, oh joy! Actually, that was semi-enthuastic and not entirely sarcastic. So far I'm enjoying it but that can always change in the future. I'm a waitress/counter person at a quaint little restaraunt in town. My co-workers all seem like friendly, decent, hardwordking people so that's a big help.

I went and saw Pirates of the Caribbean, I absolutely adored it! Superb genius, that's what it was. It's really been the only bright spot in my currently dismal life. Shame on people for ragging on Johnny Depp so much. He's an extraordinarily wonderful actor who is getting grief from far too many people. He is highly underappreciated and that's a shame. Some of his characters have been extremely influencial in my own theatre development and I will forever indebted to him for that.

When I said I hate men, that's not entirely true. I really should have said I hate men in reality. Now in fiction that's another story. I have fallen hopelessly in love with many a fictional male. I have devoted my heart to Mr. Dary against my will. I have freely given my soul into the clutches of Heathcliff. I have spent countless hours dreaming that Mr. Knightly would come and take me away. I love Jack Sparrow in all his charming flaws. I have hated William Cutting for making me love him. I condemned Dorian Gray for his arrogance and yet felt uncontrollably drawn to that same characteristic in him. I have praised Henry Jekyll for his ongoing battle against evil and at the same time worshipped Edward Hyde for his carelessly evil ways.

Yes, I have loved, do love, and will love many a fictional man. At least I know right away, that they will never hurt me. I will always have their love and undying devotion to fall back on. They are my inspiration, my muses, my lovers and my foes. And yet without them, I would not, could not be complete.

Part of the reason for the previous couple of paragraphs is leading to my rant (which I shall make brief in this entry as I have already started a long entry entirely devoted to the subject) on the slaughter of classic literary characters. Now, I've read many fan fics that have distorted these wonderful characters and while they may bother me, I understand that the writers are just fans wanting to be a part of a wonderful story. But when people take characters that an author created in a moment of absolute genius and completely slaughter them, that's when I have to raise some hell. Why, you may ask, am I saying this now? I have recently been to see LXG and let me tell you, there is nothing extraordinary about it.

It is a giant, poorly written and even more poorly researched fan fic. As I sat in the theater watching it, I was literally brought to tears. Not because the story was in any way inspiring or touching. But simply because the makers had taken practically no time in the development of it. Most of the characters were so horribly distorted that if I hadn't been told who they were, I could never have guessed.

My prime example of this would be Dr. Henry Jekyll. He was a good, confident man with the exception of his alter ego. When he became him Edward Hyde he lost all that was good inside him. He was heartless and cruel and cand really only be summed up under the label of pure evil. Hyde was a dwarfish man in stature, very petty and uncaring toward anyone. This is all very clearly stated within the original work. But in the movie Jekyll was made to be a cowardly, snivelling man who seemed confined to the shadows. And as Hyde he became the Incredible Hulk... with a conscience. I wanted to cry and scream and hurl sharp objects in all directions. This was not the man who had for so long consumed my sould and made me feel complete. They made what was good in him out to be bad and turned his evil into harnessed goodness.

It breaks my heart to see that happen, to any of these beloved characters. I could go on about it forever but instead I'll just finish this part up with this: In my opinion which may or may not matter to you, the movie is shite. And those responsible for it's making should walk the plank, be put to the sword or under the guillotine for their unseemly blasphemy.

Whew! It feels good to get that partially off my chest. I don't consider myself to be highly intelligent or anything of the sort. But I do consider myself to be be fairly well-read, a consumer of fine literature if you well. And it pains me in today's society where all too often the books are brushed aside for mind numbing activies like television and console games. If I was a dictator somewhere I would make certain all my subjects (citizens? I dunno) were well read. I suppose it is both unfortunate and fortunate that I am not.

Well, a number of months ago my dear friend Rogue purchased a gold membership for my account. And as some of you may recall a promise I made some time ago, that is I ever got a gold membership I would share my writing and pictures with the world. I didn't think it would ever happen but someone called my bluff and now I have to pay up. Now, I only have one problem with it, I would like for this journal to remain my personal blog and not be crowded over with my poetry and stories. I'm not saying that I'm going back on my just that they won't be displayed in this diary, but rather will be located in my writing journal which is located here. Right now it's pretty bare but once I get all my files transfer from cd to the new puter I'll be posting a good deal of my work. ::dripping with sarcasm:: Oh I bet you're all so thrilled.

Well, right now I'm rather weary of all this ranting and writing so I'm gonna wrap this entry up with a couple more things. I'd like some people to give me some fan fic challenges and also in return have a couple of challenges to issue as well. And on being told repeatedly that I'm a rather shut off individual, I have decided to open the floor to any and all questions. So if there's a question you're just burning to ask about me (uh huh, I'm sure), just drop me a line in my guestbook, the comment section or my email. Anything goes so if you've a question, I've got an answer and if I don't, I'll fake it. ;) With that, I'm gonna call it a night. Adjo and take care. Savvy?

.:Love:. .:Pain:.