Older Random Profile Mail Leave a Note Rings AIM Guestbook Recommend Survey
Site FanFiction FictionPress LiveJournal Diaryland Scandeleuses Wenches of Doome

Why do you choose your pain
If you only knew
How much I love you, Love you
I won't be your winter
I won't be anyone's excuse to cry
And we can be forgiven
And I will be here.

He says when you gonna make up your mind
When you gonna love you as much as I do
When you gonna make up your mind
Cause things are gonna change so fast
All the white horses are still in bed
I tell you that I�ll always want you near
You say that things change my dear

Would you like to be notified when I update my blog?
Email
:

Sponsor Me

FREE HIT COUNTER
free hit counter

On dreams, music, theatre, and life
Monday, Jul. 28, 2003 at 1:41 p.m.
0 comments so far

"All the children here are mine. And the old ones, my parents.
We are family. We are one."

First of all, I have to applaud the fabulous work of the gals over at Notre Coterie. They did a bang up job for Blogathon 2003 and I am most honored to have been able to sponsor them. They have quite a large ammount of tutorials over there, rangins from silly, simply amusing, interesting and high imformative. I suggest you all saunter over there to have a look.

I've been having such vivid dreams as of late, so vivid I might almost believe they could quite possibly be memories of another life. Though, I do not believe in reincarnation and past lives. I do have to admit, though, that I find the concept to be rather interesting and intriguing. Wow, I just have to make this comment before I go on. I'm listening to the Amelie soundtrack for the first time at this moment and I must say that it is incredible. Simply beautiful. Right, now that I've said that, back to my original purpose in writing.

Oh bugger, it's slipped my mind what I wanted to say. Give me a moment to try to recall.

10 minutes later

Alright, I'm back. I had to run down to work and check the schedule and during the drive home I remembered what I wanted to say. While I do not believe in reincarnation, I do believe that there can be a connection of souls. People whom you may never meet (in part because of the span of time) yet you feel as close to them as any kin. A connection on a higher plane than that of this earthly existance. I could go into some examples in my own life but I'd rather not sound like a raving lunatic at this moment. This theory helps, at least for me, to explain the instant connection when you first meet someone but you felt as if you've always known them. Er... I'm not sure if that makes sense to anyone but I just wanted to throw it out there since I've been thinking about it a lot lately.

In this very moment, I am utterly content. I have just check my stats, which are through the roof compared to the norm. I heard both Coldplay and U2 in my short car ride and am now listening to fabulous Amelie once again. I have a cherry Pepsi to the left and a bag of Jordan Almonds to the right. I have completed the prologue of Nous Celui Sommes, though I have to admit that I am not entirely pleased with it but there is always time for more revisions as the story unfurls. I should like to write chapter one tonight but I'm not sure how I'm going to feel after work. I suppose we shall see how that goes.

I lurv my Sisters, I really do. They are quite possible on of the greatest groups ever to grace this existance. It's loverly to be able to share my dreams, my fears, my hopes, and complaints with someone and not feel judged or condemned because of it. They hold me together in ways I can't explain. They are so beautiful and talented in many different aspects and it's such a joy to be able to share in that.

I ran into my friend Heather while I was at the library looking for reference material on Romany and Gypsies. It's been well over a year since I last saw her and we sat and talked for hours about the past, what we were up to now, and what the future held for each of us. She's seriously considering a career in NASA or something along those lines. She asked me what I was going to do and I had to give her the usual answer. "I have no idea." She told me to find something I wanted to do and not worry about what anyone said. She also suggested I consider teaching English (me? English? ha!), a suggestion which I have actually received from no less than fifty other people. She also suggested that I pursue a career in theatre ( which I have had suggested by quite a few other people as well), she obviously has more faith in my perfomance abilities than I do.

I'd love to do theatre for a living, or just acting in general. But it's such a risky field that I'm not sure I want to take the chance of ending washed up and trying to start over in just a few years time. I've actually considered getting a degree in film, directing has always been a passion of mine as well. Those so many things I want to do and yet there's always something deterring me from that path. I'd love to have a career in music as well but once again I feel I lack the skill/talent required for such a career. Now if the success in these fields was measured by passion instead of skill than I would have a much better shot. I do not doubt my dedication only my ability.

I'm babbling but that's not really anything unusual. Buff me, this music is fabtabulous but I've already said that several times now haven't I? If I could get the music in my head to come out like this or the words for that matter. I have so many wonderful stories and songs in my mind but I have the hardest time getting them on to paper, or out of my head in any manner. They're content to just sit there forever and torment me. ::le sigh::

Well, I'm at a loss for words now so I'm going pull the plug on this entry and go watch Chocolat before I head to work. ::hogglehugs and much lurv to you all:: Adjo and take care!

.:Love:. .:Pain:.